Earlier this year Lee Jackson, writer and stalwart patron of all things drone, sadly died. Lee was an extremely enthusiastic writer on his own blog, Womblife, and on Foxy Digitalis and Deep Water Acres as well as a contributor to mailing-lists like Routes for War and Travel where I used to hang out and meekly hawk my wares in the halcyon days before Facebook spoiled everything.

It’s a fitting tribute that the musicians he loved and championed have assembled an epic 12-hour, 94 track compilation, coordinated and curated by Ned Raggett, Mats Gustafson and Travis Johnson.

The compilation costs $30, which goes to the ALS (Amyotrophic Lateral Scleroris) Association of North Texas. It includes tracks by Six Organs of Admittance, Locrian, Volcano the Bear, Marissa Nadler, Sharron Kraus, Magic Carpathians, Charalambides, MV/EE, Plastic Crimewave, and Xenis Emputae Travelling Band!

Buy or listen to the compilation here – read the press release here.